The Trail Mix Trials
Feeding an Addiction or Feeding Your Face?

Cranked Up or Cranky?

Cranky.  Today is Tuesday, the official day of the Trail Mix Marathon.  And guess what?  I went without just to see how it would go.  Bad call.

8x10Grouchy

Maybe it was because I had a 4:30 a.m. wake-up call, or maybe it was because I went without my stand-by fuel, but today’s run did not go well.  I averaged at about a 10.5-minute mile.  This is way worse than I’ve done for the past 10 days.  I should not be going backwards.

Adding to that, I was grouchy and irritable after the run was over (poor Scott!!!).  Isn’t exercise supposed to produce happy endorphins?

Could it be a sign of trail mix withdrawals?  I’ve gone without since Saturday.  That’s a long time for me.

Or could it just be lack of fuel?  I don’t know, but come next Tuesday, I’ll be getting cranked up for the run with some sort of mix – you can believe it!

Unfortunately, these trials don’t always have positive outcomes, but we can keep trying.

Bucky Diggs – I know I promised your review today, but I forgot about marathon day.  You can bet you’ll see something tomorrow.

No Responses to “Cranked Up or Cranky?”

Leave a Reply

