The Trail Mix Trials
Feeding an Addiction or Feeding Your Face?

A Sign of Good Times

This year will be my third time doing the Breast Cancer 3-Day Walk in San Diego alongside my team, the Second Base Saviors. (Get your mind in the gutter – second base means boobs).

SBS (L to R): Scott, me, Teresa, Amy & Price

SBS (L to R): Scott, me, Teresa, Amy & Price

For the first time ever, we are doing a July 4 pool party fund raiser.  We went to the Handlery resort, where we will be hosting the event, last night for our final walk-thru.

As Scott and I waited at the bar for our teammates to arrive, we were served a fantastic mix – totally unsolicited.  No fruits, but nuts, crackers and sesame sticks.  As my friend Robyn so appropriately put it  – a bar mix.

Look out.  The 'Saviors are coming!

Look out. The 'Saviors are coming!

This mix had some of the best sesame sticks I’ve ever had – so big and so fat.  It also included salted peanuts, peanuts with some sort of sweet coating, spicy sticks and TWO types of sesame sticks.  Damn good.

Don’t you worry … I have confirmed this mix will be made available to our guests at the party.

Call me crazy, but I think that is a sign of good times.  We may raise millions this weekend and we’re definitely going to have fun.  Will let you know how it goes!

Happy July 4!  Don’t do anything I wouldn’t do.

2 Responses to “A Sign of Good Times”

  1. Hi,
    How did your fundraiser go? I’m excited to here about it!

    Suze

    • I guess I never followed up with that one did I? It went really well. We raised thousands and had a FUN time doing it. Thanks for asking!!


Leave a Reply

