The Trail Mix Trials
Feeding an Addiction or Feeding Your Face?

Heed the Beefcake

This week the trail mix marathon was held in the gym and consisted of no running at all. Scott and I had to reschedule our appointment with our trainer Chris because we were out of town Friday and Monday when we usually see him.

drasin_training

So today we saw our favorite “beefcake” (we love him, so in our minds that is not a derogatory term – he’s freaking HUGE) in lieu of running six miles, like we usually do on Tuesdays.  We’ll do that tomorrow.

In addition to strengthening our physiques, Chris also keeps tabs on our diets.  Let’s just say that this part of the session never works out well for me.  He does not believe trail mix to be the healthiest of snacks – even if I get a mix sans chocolate.

He thinks that my thyroid issues, coupled with my love of sweets and my gender, make trail mix a bad choice.  He knows me well enough to know that I’ll eat more servings than I should thus counteracting his hard work and mine too.  Ugh …  I hate when he is right.

What Scott and I love about Chris is that even though he has muscles that I didn’t know existed, he’s still a real person and shares everyone’s challenge in resisting junk food and carbs.  He doesn’t judge.

Any way … maybe this is the week I’ll heed the beefcake and stop these trail mix trials.  Don’t count on it.

No Responses to “Heed the Beefcake”

Leave a Reply

