The Trail Mix Trials
Feeding an Addiction or Feeding Your Face?

WWWWS

Yep, you guessed it.  What Would Weight Watchers Say?

Point Limits Have Been Exceeded ... For the Year.

Point Limits Have Been Exceeded ... For the Year.

As I sit here gorging out on the previously mentioned Indulgent Trail Mix from Sam’s Club, those words won’t stop flashing through my mind.

Holy canolli this is good.  I’m not eating breakfast or lunch, just trail mix, but something tells me I’ve still exceeded my calorie limit for those two meals.

It’s in the title … this is one indulgent mix.  According to Dictionary.com, to indulge means:

Yep.  This in Indulgence-Worthy.

This is Indulgence-Worthy.

to yield to, satisfy, or gratify (desires, feelings, etc.): to indulge one’s appetite for sweets.

That’s accurate.

Mix ingredients:

  • white chocolatey drops
  • peanut butter drops
  • chocolate drops
  • golden raisins
  • cranberries
  • almonds
  • peanuts
  • cashews

I am resisting the urge to read the nutrition panel as I know the results won’t be good.  However, if I was a true Weight Watcher, I’d check and then I’d swear to never eat this again.

Indulgence should come on special occasions – birthdays, holidays … Tuesdays.  So I’d recommend saving this blend for a special occasion.  For me – a midwest (where the Indulgent Mix hails from) visit only as that is special in and of itself.

If you’re dieting in prep for a big event, do not give this blend a shot beforehand.  Save the trial for once you’re celebrating and ready to indulge.

One Response to “WWWWS”

  1. […] WWWWS « The Trail Mix Trials thetrailmixtrials.wordpress.com/2009/09/10/wwwws – view page – cached As I sit here gorging out on the previously mentioned Indulgent Trail Mix from Sam’s Club, those words won’t stop flashing through my mind. — From the page […]


Leave a Reply

