The Trail Mix Trials
Feeding an Addiction or Feeding Your Face?

I’ll Believe it When I See it

You might recall a while back I threw up a Hail Mary and entered this blog for a San Diego Press Club Excellence in Journalism award (if not, read this post).  At that time, nothing in the world could have made me believe I had a chance to win or even get an honorable mention. 

And then, today came the e-mail from San Diego Press Club director Terri Williams that said:award

“Attached is the list of winners for the San Diego Press Club 36th Annual Excellence in Journalism Awards.  If your name is on the list, please accept our heartiest congratulations as this means that your peers from sister Press Clubs around the country have judged your work as excellent!    The placement of these awards, either First, Second or Third place, will be
announced at the 36th Annual Awards ceremony on October 20, 2009 …”

Guess who’s name was on the list? Mine.  Right next to so many esteemed journalists … I just can’t believe it.

I wouldn’t be surprised if it was an error, but the possibility of winning anything from such a great organization is exciting to say the least.  Who’d a thunk that a blog about trail mix would even be considered to receive accolades?! Not me.

Check back Oct. 20 to see if my award-entering trials actually come to fruition.

4 Responses to “I’ll Believe it When I See it”

  1. So proud of my niece!!!!

  2. I believe it. You have always had a creative imagination and a flare with words. Congratulation! Well deserved. xoxoxo

  3. This is very exciting! Congratulations!!!

  4. Thanks, All! Will keep you posted.


Leave a Reply

