The Trail Mix Trials
Feeding an Addiction or Feeding Your Face?

Tea Time

Against one of the chief RFPs (Robert Family Principles) – we do not read forwarded e-mails – last Tuesday I read a forward on the differences between soda and water drinking.  I won’t go into the gory details, but basically my excessive soda consumptionmenu_diet_coke is slowly making me fat and eating away at my organs … water is king. 

This poses a problem for me as I live for my 79-cent, 42-ounce Diet Coke from McDonalds – I get one on my way to the office almost every day.  After that, there are a few other diet sodas sprinkled throughout. 

This e-mail was enough to scare me straight.  I’ve been soda-free since Wednesday.  Now I’m trying iced tea as my drink of choice.  While I hate what it does to the color of my teeth, it doesn’t appear to have such death-fulfilling side effects.  

I stopped into Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf  coffee_bean___tea_leaf_pngthe other day for an extra-large Japanese cherry green iced tea, and what do I see as I am checking out?  Trail mix.  For $2.50, you can get a healthy sized individual pack of delicious trail mix.  The ingredients are simple and pure  – no additives.  If you pick up a pack, you’ll find:

  • walnuts
  • dried cranberries
  • carob chips
  • almonds
  • white chocolate chips
  • raisins

Pastry_CaseThis trail mix is a much healthier alternative to the chocolate-chip scones and danishes in the pastry case.  If you’re looking for a snack with your coffee, give it a trial.

2 Responses to “Tea Time”

  1. […] Tea Time « The Trail Mix Trials thetrailmixtrials.wordpress.com/2009/10/11/tea-time – view page – cached Against one of the chief RFPs (Robert Family Principles) – we do not read forwarded e-mails – last Tuesday I read a forward on the differences between soda and water drinking. I won’t go into… (Read more)Against one of the chief RFPs (Robert Family Principles) – we do not read forwarded e-mails – last Tuesday I read a forward on the differences between soda and water drinking. I won’t go into the gory details, but basically my excessive soda consumption is slowly making me fat and eating away at my organs … water is king. This poses a problem for me as I live for my 79-cent, 42-ounce Diet Coke from McDonalds – I get one on my way to the office almost every day. After that, there are a few other diet sodas sprinkled throughout the day. (Read less) — From the page […]

  2. […] Go here to see the original:  Tea Time […]


Leave a Reply

