The Trail Mix Trials
Feeding an Addiction or Feeding Your Face?

60 Miles. 3 Days. Nuts?

Yes, there will be nuts (walkers included).  Seriously, though, this Friday we will start our Breast Cancer 3-Day walk which spans 60 miles over the course of three days. 

During last year’s walk I started realizing that nuts were an excellent source of sustainable energy.  Much to my dismay, I surpassed the more delicious treats (most of the time), like the Uncrustables, and opted for a pack of peanuts.

My three-year teammate Amy and me

I was feeling really good the entire time.  However, I also trained a lot more last year than this year, so we’ll see how it goes.  But believe you me, I will be opting for peanuts – one of the most common trail mix ingredients – as my primary snacking staple this year.

I’ll update you from the road on my nutty walking trials.

One Response to “60 Miles. 3 Days. Nuts?”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by SD Bloggers, Angie Robert. Angie Robert said: TMT Updates: 60 Miles. 3 Days. Nuts? – Was it the extensive training walks or the protein-packed peanuts that made … http://ow.ly/162nTI […]


Leave a Reply

