The Trail Mix Trials
Feeding an Addiction or Feeding Your Face?

As American as Apple Pie

Whether the Big Apple or America’s propensity for gluttony comes to mind when you think of the phrase “As American as Apple Pie,” this new seasonal Cinnamon Apple Pie Trail Mix I’m about to share with you is right on the money.

You might recall that back in October, I blogged about Archer Farms’  two new seasonal trail mix specialities – Pumpkin Spice and Cinnamon Apple Pie.  At that time I tried the pumpkin spice and didn’t care for it (full post here).  Regardless, I vowed to test the Cinnamon Apple Pie blend for you, and boy am I glad I did.

Fresh off the Thanksgiving holiday, apple pie and I have gotten very close.  Over last week I’ve eaten the leftover pie it for breakfast, a snack and even for dinner.  I’m pretty sure I am solely responsible for eating at least 5/6 of that pie.

Needless to say, I was excited to try this trail mix and hopeful that it would buy me a little more time with my seasonal favorite.

Ingredients:

  • sweetened apples
  • vanilla cookies
  • cinnamon cookies
  • cinnamon yogurt-covered raisins
  • glazed pecans

Like the majority of other Archer Farms trail mixes, this is really just a dessert packaged as trail mix, but it is so good.  The apples are soft and chewy and the cinnamon yogurt raisins are unlike anything I’ve tasted.

Well done, Archer Farms.  Well done.

 If you’re going to gain the standard five pounds this holiday season any way, then you might as well do it by eating this delectable trail mix.  Another tick in the ol’ win column for The Trail Mix Trials.

One Response to “As American as Apple Pie”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by SD Bloggers and Angie Robert, declantest. declantest said: As American as Apple Pie(via The Trail Mix Trials) http://bit.ly/5tkWe8 […]


Leave a Reply

